A plate full of love

A rich and slightly marbled meat with all the flavor of a “Protected Geographical Indication” meat from the Gironde. Enjoy to your heart’s content!

The story of the Grise of Bazas is mainly a love story. Hearty eaters gathered around Serge Labarbe, for a gourmet bovine breed: the bazadaise which has been making the lovers of our beautiful soil happy for several centuries. Our refined palates and meat enthusiasm made us meet Serge Labarbe, breeder of our Grises of Bazas in the town of the same name. We wanted to create a farm practicing the traditional breeding and a high-quality fattening of the cattle on order to obtain this fantastic taste and texture of the meat. This is an additional guarantee for us to be able to provide you with a high-quality product, and totally respectful of our lands and our terroir.

Our meadows are natural, and chemicals free. Our cows and oxen are fattened with corn, clovers, fescues and alfalfa seeds. This is the guarantee for us to offer you a high-quality product, and totally respectful of our lands and our terroir.

At Maison Labarbe, we are proud to watch over our calves, our cows, our oxen and our bull, all born, bred and fattened at Bazas. Our animals are then taken to the slaughterhouse of the town: we can thus guarantee the traceability of our meat in the purest peasant tradition.

From this passion and this labor, results a meat naturally scented and marbled, tender and tasty, with the subtle taste of hazelnut, that you will find at the stall of the butchers and at the table of the restaurateurs carefully selected by us.

We have also worked for several months to develop a range of cooked meat from our animals. You will soon find sausages, chorizos, rillettes and other dried meats on our website, in wine bars, gourmet grocers or at your butcher’s store.

Du pré à l’assiette

Une viande riche et légèrement persillée, pour profiter de toute la saveur d’une viande IGP girondine. À déguster sans modération !

La Grise de Bazas, c’est d’abord une histoire d’amour. Celle de bons vivants, rassemblés autour de Serge Labarbe, pour une race bovine d’excellence : la bazadaise qui fait le bonheur des amoureux de notre beau terroir depuis plusieurs siècles. Palais exigeants, et surtout passionnés de viande, nous nous sommes réunis autour de Serge Labarbe, éleveur de nos grises de Bazas sur la commune du même nom. Nous avons voulu fonder une ferme pratiquant l’élevage traditionnel et un engraissement des bêtes de qualité qui permettent d’obtenir cette viande au goût et à la texture exceptionnels. C’est pour nous une garantie supplémentaire de pouvoir vous fournir un produit de qualité supérieure et totalement respectueux de nos terres et de notre terroir.

Nos prés sont naturels, sans aucun ajout de produits chimiques. Nos vaches et nos bœufs sont engraissés avec un mélange de graines de lin et de noisettes. C’est pour nous la garantie de pouvoir vous fournir un produit de qualité supérieure, unique et respectueux de nos terres et de notre terroir.

A la Maison Labarbe, nous sommes fiers de veiller sur nos veaux, nos vaches, nos bœufs et notre taureau, tous nés, élevés et engraissés à Bazas. Nos bêtes sont ensuite conduites à l’abattoir de la commune : nous pouvons ainsi garantir la traçabilité de notre viande dans la plus pure tradition paysanne.

De cette passion et de ce labeur, résulte une viande naturellement parfumée et persillée, tendre et savoureuse, au goût subtil de noisette que vous trouverez à l’étal des bouchers et à la table des restaurateurs sélectionnés par nos soins.

Nous avons également travaillé, pendant plusieurs mois, à l’élaboration d’une gamme de produits charcutiers issus de nos bêtes. Vous retrouverez très prochainement les saucissons, chorizos, rillettes et autres viandes séchées, visibles sur notre site, à la carte des bars à vins, des épiceries fines ou encore au comptoir de votre boucher-charcutier.

Ils parlent de nous